Who we are

DTSA is a broad and inclusive multiple Alliance of over 50 schools from all phases. We are part of a not for profit Charitable Trust and we care deeply about improving learning for all. DTSA is organised through a number of Strategic Advisory Groups which feed into the DTSA Board. The Board consists of headteachers of five locally designated Teaching Schools from all phases, along with headteacher representatives from each of the Strategic Advisory Groups.

Strategic Advisory Groups

Schools, organisations and partnerships working with us as strategic partners are helping to shape how DTSA develops by being members of our Strategic Advisory Groups:

DTSA/STEM Science Learning Partnership for Derby and Derbyshire Strategic Advisory Board
DTSA Primary School Direct/ITT and NQT Strategic Advisory Board
DTSA DGP Strategic Advisory Board
Primary Strategic Development Advisory Board
DTSA Secondary Strategic CPD/Leadership/Research Group
DTSA Secondary ITT/School Direct/SCITT Strategic Advisory Group

We are an inclusive Alliance and if you wish to be involved let us know.

Designated Teaching Schools

Schools that have been assessed and designated as National Teaching Schools:

Let us know if your school meets the criteria and is interested in gaining national Teaching School status – we are happy to help and support.

DTSA Partners

Over 50 schools are members of our DTSA Partner Package, attending termly meetings and working together to support learning.